Ms N Ullah (Principal)

Magna Academy Poole
Ashdown Close, Canford Heath
BH17 8RE

01202 604222 or 01202 802000

Contact us

Primary Contact Address

This is the main contact address for Magna Academy and is regularly monitored. Please use this for all generic requests for information. Emails to specific staff can only be actioned around primary responsibilities, such as teaching, and may take longer to be replied to.
Mrs C Dodd PA to Principal

Key Contacts

Medical Contact Mrs Amey
Safeguarding Contact
Transition Contact Mr Buller
Special Educational Needs Mrs M Orchard (SENDCO); Miss L Norris (Deputy SENDCO)

Senior Leadership Team

Ms Natasha Ullah Principal
Mr Adam Potter Vice Principal
Mrs Sara Mashike Vice Principal
Miss Katie Poore Assistant Principal
Mr Chris Buller Assistant Principal
Mrs Manpreet Kainth Assistant Principal (from 1 September 2021)
Mrs Melanie Orchard Assistant Principal
Mrs Melanie Rodgers Assistant Principal
Mrs Katie Stafford Assistant Principal
Mrs Zoe Williams Director of Business and Operations

Teaching Staff

* from September 2021
Miss Lynsey Bennett Head of Drama
Mrs Marit Bleeze Head of Chemistry and Physics
Mr Michael Brooks* Teacher of Science
Miss Alice Brownsey Teacher of Mathematics
Miss Ailsa Calder* Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Victoria Cameron-Laurie Head of Art and Photography
Mrs Katherine Chivers Teacher of English
Miss Amy Clampin Teacher of Science
Mx Christian Cohen Head of ICT/Media, Lead on Creator Space & Responsibility for AED
Mr Attol Cook Second in Mathematics
Mrs Tabitha Cook Head of Year and Lead Practitioner
Miss Lucy Cousins Associate Head of Year and Teacher of English
Mr Christian Davidson Teacher of Design and Technology
Mr Ozgun Dogan Teacher of Mathematics with Responsibility for KS5
Mr Corry Fell Teacher of English
Mrs Caroline Follina Teacher of Physical Education
Miss Kirsty Gibbard Lead Practitioner, English
Mrs Kate Giles Head of Year and Subject Coordinator, Performing Arts
Mr Harry Ginger Coordinator of Competition & Teacher of Physical Education
Miss India Glynn Head of Psychology and Sociology
Mr David Goldsmith Teacherof Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Rebecca Halls Head of Business & Lead on Whole Academy Careers
Mrs Claire Harding Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Craig Henderson* Teacher of English
Mr Peter Hesketh Lead Practitioner, Geography & AD Humanities (Maternity Cover)
Mr Jason Holbrook Head of Biology
Miss Jessica Hollings Teacher of History and Religious Education
Miss Beth Hornby Teacher of Science
Miss Ella Jameson* Teacher of Geography
Miss Fiona Jordan Head of Year and Teacher of Physical Education
Miss Harriet Kay Teacher of English and ATL
Miss Amy Kettle Head of Year and Teacher of Physical Education
Mr Mark Long Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Aimee Longmoor Teacher of English
Mr Aaron Markar Director of Science
Mrs Kathryn Morland* Teacher of Mathematics
Miss Sophie Moseley Teacher of Science
Miss Katie Munro Teacher of Art and Photography
Miss Laura Norris Deputy SENCo
Miss Mahek Pandit Teacher of Science
Mrs Natalie Potter Teacher of Science
Ms Rebecca Prentice* Teacher of English & Lead on Whole Academy Literacy
Mr Ian Revill Teacher of Mathematics
Miss Hannah Ridge* Head of Year and Teacher of Physical Education
Mrs Amelia Rood Teacher and Tutor of Mathematics
Mrs Victoria Saxby Head of Physical Education
Mr Richard Selway Head of Geography
Miss Jasmin Sharland* Teacher of History, Politics & RE
Mrs Jocelyn Shepherd Teacher of Science
Miss Amy Snell Academic Director of Humanities
Mrs Sandra Spencer Teacher of English
Miss Pippa Stannard Head of History
Mr Niall Stoddart Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Alex Tucker Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Alex Woodland Teacher of Science
Miss Katherine Young Teacher of Applied Transdisciplinary Learning & Interventions

Support Staff

* Roles marked with an asterisk are Education Support functions. All other roles are Administrative.
Mrs Kelly Amey Medical Officer*
Mrs Johanna Biela Receptionist and Administrator
Mr Lee Brabrook-Cherry Site Manager
Mrs Debbie Burden Receptionist and Administrator
Mrs Rachael Caples Head of Behaviour Support*
Mr Jake Challis Site Assistant
Miss Zoe Challis HR and Administration Assistant
Mrs Nicola Daniel Art Technician*
Mrs Clare Dodd PA to Principal
Mrs Arlene Ellaway Examinations Officer
Mr Courtney Fawcett Manager of Behaviour Support*
Ms Lesley Fraser Head of Safeguarding and Welfare*
Miss Nicola Hallett Attendance Lead*
Mrs Lisa Harrop Receptionist and Administrator
Ms Angela Jones Data Manager
Mr Ethan Long Science Technician*
Miss Mollie Marshall Teaching Assistant*
Mr Timothy Mead SCD Facilities Manager
Mr Graham Mitchard Senior Science Technician*
Mr Jimi Murphy Teaching Assistant*
Mr Mark Nevitt Marketing and Communications Officer
Ms Tracey Nicholl Teaching Assistant*
Mrs Annabel O'Keefe Design and Technology Technician*
Mr Thomas Payne Pastoral Support Worker*
Miss Jane Salvidge Higher Level Teaching Assistant*
Mrs Alison Samways Teaching Assistant*
Miss Rosa Sharma Sly Academy Counsellor and Mental Health Lead*
Mrs Cheryl Stead Teaching Assistant*
Mrs Emma Spicer Pastoral Support Worker*
Mrs Tanya Stewart Administration Assistant, Inclusion
Mr Kieran Vaughan Site Assistant
Miss Ruby Veale* Design Technology Assistant
Mrs Angelina Wilson* Inclusion Manager

This site uses cookies